Baked bean lasagne

Sounds absolutely rank! But I promise you… it’s bloody amazing. I only tried it for the first time this evening, it’ll definitely be a staple in our mealplans from now on.

I cooked this about 3pm and didn’t eat it til gone 9pm. I just added my cheese then put it in the oven to warm it up.

What you’ll need (based on 2 servings)

1 tin of baked beans
1 tin of chopped toms
Mixed herbs (I think just oregano would work too)
A good splash of soy sauce (random but it works)
A good splash of Worcestershire sauce
1 Chopped Onion
2 Crushed Garlic cloves
2 Diced bacon rashers
Recipe:

In a saucepan add the beans, toms, herbs and sauces and simmer.

In a frying pan, fry off the onion, garlic and bacon. Once cooked add it all into the saucepan and give it a good o’le mix.

You’re ready to make your lasagne!!!
Layer it in your dish, starting with the bean mix and ending with the bean mix.

Cover with foil and chuck it in the oven at 180 for 30mins (or til lasagne sheets are cooked)

***I added cheese to mine using my HEA,

Leave a Reply

